The Freezing Dozen

So if you were paying attention on Friday, you’ll remember it snowed here this weekend. So my daughter gets off work early this afternoon and says “yeah, I’d like to go for a bike ride”. It’s as warm as 35°F (1.67°C).

Well, I try not to let my kiddo down, so I bundled up (not enough, it turned out) and we broke out the bikes. Did 11.84 miles in ~80 minutes or so. I used my watch to get the distance and time; I’m sure my TomTom dashboard was like “Whoa, what happened to this fat ass?!” before I changed it from a run activity to a cycling activity!

Anyway, it was a blast to be out riding with the kiddo. She tackled the hill up to our apartment with… well not enthusiasm… enough determination to make it without stopping. I am proud of her.

2 thoughts on “The Freezing Dozen

  1. thisgirlisover40

    That’s awesome! My baby girl (22) started working out with me yesterday, we went to the gym today also. Then my oldest daughter text me today for a healthy meal plan for the week…. just warmed my heart 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment